Burger King highlights gluten-free menu items

by Eric Schroeder
Share This:

MIAMI — Burger King Corp. has added a list of menu items sold in its U.S. restaurants that are gluten-free to its web site at www.bk.com. All of the items featured on the "gluten-sensitive" list do not contain wheat, barley, oats or rye, according to the company. Some menu items listed include beef patties, chicken breast meat, egg omelets and french fries.

"We understand that our guests have individual dietary needs, and as part of our Have It Your Way brand promise, Burger King Corp. offers menu items for individuals with gluten sensitivity," said Cindy Syracuse, senior director of cultural marketing for Burger King Corp. "With our Gluten-Sensitive list, we’re making it easier for our guests to identify these choices."

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Baking Business News do not reflect those of Baking Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.