New board members named at AACC International

by Eric Schroeder
Share This:

ST. PAUL, MINN. — AACC International recently installed new board members following the conclusion of the association’s annual meeting, held Oct. 24–27, in Savannah, Ga.

Debi Rogers, a member of AACC International for more than 25 years, was elected to the office of president-elect. Ms. Rogers is the director of cereal chemistry for the AIB International, where her primary responsibility is teaching.

Art Bettge, food technologist and research laboratory manager for the U.S. Department of Agriculture Agricultural Research Service’s Western Wheat Quality Laboratory (W.W.Q.L.), was elected director. Mr. Bettge has worked at the W.W.Q.L. for 29 years in various capacities and has been active in AACC International for more than 20 years.

A member of AACC International for more than 25 years, Bruce Hamaker also was named director of the board. He is director of Purdue University’s Whistler Center for Carbohydrate Research and chair and professor of the university’s Department of Food Science.

Barry McCleary began his term as AACC International president at the conclusion of the annual meeting. Mr. McCleary is founder, owner and chief executive officer of Megazyme International Ireland Ltd. He is also an adjunct professor of agriculture, food and natural resources at the University of Sydney in Australia.

Other members of the 2010-11 board include: Khalil Khan, chair of the board; Laura Hansen, treasurer; and Rodney Ian Booth, Gerard Downey, Lydia Tooker Midness, and Craig Morris, directors.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Baking Business News do not reflect those of Baking Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.