Peterson announces makeup of House ag committee

by Jay Sjerven
Share This:

WASHINGTON — Representative Collin C. Peterson of Minnesota and Representative Frank Lucas of Oklahoma, chairman and ranking Republican member, respectively, of the House Committee on Agriculture, recently announced the makeup of the committee for the 111th Congress. There are 28 Democrats on the committee, including 11 freshmen members, and 17 Republicans, with one Republican yet to be filled.

Joining Mr. Peterson as Democratic members of the committee, in alphabetical order, were Joe Baca of California, John A. Boccieri of Ohio, Leonard L. Boswell of Iowa, Bobby Bright of Alabama, Dennis Cardoza of California, Travis W. Childers of Mississippi, Jim Costa of California, Henry Cuellar of Texas, Kathleen A. Dahlkemper of Pennsylvania, Brad Ellsworth of Indiana, Deborah L. Halvorson of Illinois, Stephanie Herseth Sandlin of South Dakota, Tim Holden of Pennsylvania, Steve Kagan of Wisconsin, Larry Kissell of North Carolina, Frank Kratovil Jr. of Maryland, Betsy Markey of Colorado, Jim Marshall of Georgia, Eric J.J. Massa of New York, Mike McIntyre of North Carolina, Walt Minnick of Idaho, Earl Pomeroy of North Dakota, Mark H. Schauer of Michigan, Kurt Schrader of Oregon, David Scott of Georgia and Timothy J. Walz of Minnesota.

Joining Mr. Lucas as Republican members of the agriculture committee were, in alphabetical order, Bill Cassidy of Louisiana, K. Michael Conaway of Texas, Jeff Fortenberry of Nebraska, Bob Goodlatte of Virginia (ranking minority member during the 110th Congress), Sam Graves of Missouri, Timothy V. Johnson of Illinois, Steve King of Iowa, Robert E. Latta of Ohio, Blaine Luetkemeyer of Missouri, Jerry Moran of Kansas, Randy Neugebauer of Texas, David P. (Phil) Roe of Tennessee, Mike Rogers of Alabama, Jean Schmidt of Ohio, Adrian Smith of Nebraska and Glenn W. Thompson of Pennsylvania.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Baking Business News do not reflect those of Baking Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.