U.S. Grains Council members elect chairman

by Eric Schroeder
Share This:
Search for similar articles by keyword: [Grain Processing]

WASHINGTON — Julius Schaaf was named chairman of the U.S. Grains Council during the group’s 53rd Annual Board of Delegates Meeting in Ottawa, Ont.

Mr. Schaaf is a fifth generation farmer from Randolph, Iowa, with more than 33 years of experience in production agriculture. He has been a member delegate of the U.S.G.C. and a member of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board since 2003. He is a past chairman of the Iowa Corn Promotion Board and also has served on the research and biotech committees for the Iowa Corn Promotion Board.

In addition to Mr. Schaaf, other members of the 2013-14 board of directors include:

•Ron Gray, vice-chairman, Illinois Corn Marketing Board
•Alan Tiemann, secretary/treasurer, Nebraska Corn Board
•Don Fast, past chairman, Montana Wheat and Barley Committee
•Thomas Sleight, president, U.S. Grains Council
•Dave Lyons, agribusiness sector director, Louis Dreyfus Commodities
•Mark Seastrand, barley sector director, North Dakota Barley Council
•Chip Councell, corn sector director, Maryland Grain Producers Utilization Board
•Bill Kubecka, sorghum sector director, United Sorghum Checkoff Program
•Kim Falcon, state checkoff sector director, Montana Wheat & Barley Committee
•Jim Tobin, at-large director, Monsanto
•David Howell, at-large director, Indiana Corn Marketing Council
•Charles Ring, at-large director, Corn Producers Association of Texas
•Deb Keller, at-large director, Iowa Corn Promotion Board.

Comment on this Article
We welcome your thoughtful comments. Please comply with our Community rules.



The views expressed in the comments section of Baking Business News do not reflect those of Baking Business News or its parent company, Sosland Publishing Co., Kansas City, Mo. Concern regarding a specific comment may be registered with the Editor by clicking the Report Abuse link.