WASHINGTON — James M. Meyer, chairman of the North American Millers’ Association, has announced the names of committee chairmen for the coming years.

Newly named chairmen include:

  • Jack Cwach, ADM Milling Co. — International Trade Committee
  • Brian K. Doyle, King Milling Co. — Budget/Finance Committee
  • David Katzke, General Mills, Inc. — Technical Committee
  • Randy Marten, Miller Milling Co. — Ad Hoc Committee on Futures Markets
  • D. Ford Mennel, The Mennel Milling Co. — Meetings Committee
  • Thomas A. Rogers, Wilkins Rogers Mills — Milling Science and Operations Committee
  • Stephen H. Wickes — Biotechnology Committee

Continuing in their role as committee chairmen are:

  • Dan Dye, Horizon Milling, L.L.C./Cargill — Nutrition and Product Promotion Committee
  • Robert Y. Harper, Hopkinsville Milling Co. — Corn Dry Milling Conference Committee
  • Donald L. Mennel, The Mennel Milling Co. — Food Safety Committee
  • Richard C. Siemer, Siemer Milling Co. — Ad Hoc Committee on Sanitation
“The strength of an association can be measured by the commitment of the members that volunteer their time and expertise,” Mr. Meyer said. “The leadership provided by the committee chairmen is a valuable component of NAMA.”