WASHINGTON, D.C. — The Independent Bakers Association (IBA) named Senator Mark Warner of Virginia and Senator Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania as this year’s recipients of the Horst G. Denk Legislative Service Award.

IBA gives this award annually to two members of Congress based on their support on key issues related to the baking and food industry. The award is named after Horst G. Denk, who served as IBA chairman during the early 1980s. Under Mr. Denk’s leadership, IBA expanded its legislative involvement to give bakers across the country a greater voice in Washington.

“Both senators have proven themselves worthy of the award by showing support for businesses in Congress,” said Nicholas Pyle, president of IBA, in a statement. The group will present the senators with award at its Congressional Reception on Capitol Hill on Wednesday, June 19 at 5:00 p.m.