WASHINGTON — Senator Pat Roberts of Kansas, chairman of the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, and Senator Debbie Stabenow of Michigan, ranking member, announced the committee’s membership for the 116th Congress. There will be 20 members of the committee, 11 Republicans and 9 Democrats. Eighteen of the committee’s members also served on the panel during the 115th Congress. Only two senators, one Republican and one Democrat, are new to the committee.

The new Republican committee member is Mike Braun of Indiana. The new Democratic committee member is Richard J. Durbin of Illinois.

In addition to Mr. Roberts, returning Republican members include: Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, John Boozman of Arkansas, John Hoeven of North Dakota, Joni Ernst of Iowa, Cindy Hyde-Smith of Mississippi, David Perdue of Georgia, Chuck Grassley of Iowa, John Thune of South Dakota and Deb Fischer of Nebraska.

In addition to Ms. Stabenow, returning Democrats include: Patrick J. Leahy of Vermont, Sherrod Brown of Ohio, Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota, Michael F. Bennet of Colorado, Kirsten E. Gillibrand of New York, Robert P. Casey of Pennsylvania, and Tina Smith of Minnesota.