WASHINGTON — Representative Collin Peterson of Minnesota, chairman of the House Committee on Agriculture, and Representative K. Michael Conaway of Texas, ranking member, announced who will serve on the committee during the 116th Congress. There will be 47 members on the committee. Twenty-six will be Democrats, and 21 will be Republicans. Of the 26 Democratic members, 13 will be new to the committee. Three Republicans will be new to the committee.

In addition to Mr. Peterson, Democrats returning to the committee include: David Scott of Georgia, Jim Costa of California, Marcia Fudge of Ohio, Jim McGovern of Massachusetts, Filemon Vela of Texas, Stacey Puckett of the U.S. Virgin Islands, Alma Adams of North Carolina, Cheri Bustos of Illinois, Sean Patrick Maloney of New York, Al Lawson Jr. of Florida, Tom O’Halleran of Arizona and Jimmy Panetta of California.

Democratic members new to the committee include: Abigail Spanberger of Virginia, Jahana Hayes of Connecticut, Antonio Delgado of New York, T.J. Cox of California, Angie Craig of Minnesota, Anthony Brindisi of New York, Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey, Josh Harder of California, Kim Schrier of Washington, Chellie Pingree of Maine, Salud Carbajal of California, Ann Kirkpatrick of Arizona and Cindy Axne of Iowa.

In addition to Mr. Conaway, Republicans returning to the committee include: Glenn Thompson of Pennsylvania, Austin Scott of Georgia, Rick Crawford of Arkansas, Scott Desjarlais of Tennessee, Vicky Hartzler of Missouri, Doug LaMalfa of California, Rodney Davis of Illinois, Ted Yoho of Florida, Rick Allen of Georgia, Mike Bost of Illinois, David Rouzer of North Carolina, Ralph Abraham of Louisiana, Trent Kelly of Mississippi, James Comer of Kentucky, Roger Marshall of Kansas, Don Bacon of Nebraska and Neal Dunn of Florida.

Republican members new to the committee include: Dusty Johnson of South Dakota, Jim Baird of Indiana and Jim Hagedorn of Minnesota.