PMMI expanded its membership by 26 companies.

ST. PETERSBURG, FLA. — PMMI, the Association for Packaging and Processing Technologies, elected four members to the board of directors, announced its 2016 Executive Committee and expanded its membership by 26 companies at its 2015 Annual Meeting, Nov. 9-11 in St. Petersburg.

Joining the board will be Ed Howe, president, Enfield Technologies; David Navin, president, Spee-Dee Packaging Machinery, Inc.; Pat Vincent, president and chief operating officer, Arrowhead Systems, Inc.; and Nancy Wilson, chief executive officer, Morrison Container Handling Solutions. Their three-year terms will run from Jan. 1, 2016, through Dec. 31, 2019.

“Our latest additions to PMMI’s board of directors met strict criteria to govern, as they will lead our initiatives to connect the global makers of goods with their processing and packaging suppliers,” said Rick Fox Jr., immediate past chairman of the PMMI. Mr. Fox also chairs the Nominating Committee.

Paul Irvine, c.e.o. of Plexpack Corp., will serve as chairman; Mark Anderson, president and c.e.o. of Pro Mach, Inc., will be the vice-chairman and Bill Crist, c.e.o., Kliklok-Woodman will become immediate past chairman.

The PMMI board of directors approved the 26 new members Nov. 9 and announced it Nov. 10, at the 2015 PMMI Annual Meeting.

Mr. Crist, who emphasized member engagement as a major theme in his Chairman’s Report, encouraged the new members, as well as current members, to take advantage of PMMI’s many products and services.

“The more you take advantage of PMMI’s three pillars — the PACK EXPO portfolio of trade shows, PMMI Media Group and PMMI Business Drivers — the more your network, knowledge base and resources will grow,” he said.

Companies interested in PMMI membership should contact Heather Harvey, membership manager, PMMI, for further information: 571.612.3200 or


General Members:

AROL North America, Suwanee, Ga.

Coperion K-Tron, Sewell, N.J.

CSS International Corporation, Philadelphia

Image Fillers, Inc., Coatesville, Penn.

Lyco Manufacturing, Inc., Columbus, Wisc.

Machine Builders & Design, Inc., Shelby, N.C.

MOCON, Inc., Minneapolis

Murzan, Inc., Norcross, Ga.

NERAK Systems, Fishkill, N.Y.

Pattyn North America, Inc., Hartland, Wi.

Sonics & Materials, Inc., Newtown, Conn.

Xerox Corp., Webster, N.Y


Materials Members:

Amcor Rigid Plastics, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Coim USA, Inc., Hinsdale, Ill.

DSM, Birmingham, Mich.

DuPont Packaging, Wilmington, Del.

JBF RAK LLC, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

Nypro, Inc., Clinton, Mass.

UPM Raflatac, Mills River, N.C.


Supplier Members:

FIPA Inc., Cary, N.C.

Forbo Siegling, LLC, Huntersville, N.C.

Neugart USA Corp., Bethel Park, Penn.

Oriental Motor USA Corporation, Torrance, Calif.

POBCO, Inc., Worcester, Mass.

ProAdjust, Brewerton, N.Y.

TGW International, Wilder, Ky.