GRAPEVINE, TEXAS — Karl Scronce, a wheat producer from Klamath Falls, Ore., has been elected president of the National Association of Wheat Growers.

Mr. Scronce is a third generation farmer who previously was a member of NAWG’s environmental and budget committees. He also is a member of the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Ag Rail Advisory Council. In addition to Mr. Scronce, other NAWG officers elected were: Jerry McReynolds, Woodston, Kas., first vice-president; Wayne Hurst, Burley, Idaho, second vice-president; Erik Younggren, Hallock, Minn., secretary-treasurer; and David Cleavinger, Wildorado, Texas, immediate past president.